Cauliflower fried rice // Stirfy With Rainbow veggies

 

12642736_10153918358754803_1210361504255898654_n

I’ve been feeling so inspired seeing some of the new recipes popping up from Lola Berry‘s new book The Happy Life (Can’t wait to grab a copy) I thought I’d revisit an old favourite The Happy Cookbook and try some recipes I’d never gotten around to. One was Cauliflower rice ! Now I have been meaning to attempt this for AGES and I really wish I had gotten around to it sooner … Its AMAZING and mad props to Miss Lola for making the recipe so super simple and non threatening!

What really attracted me today in particular was the fact that with a rainbow of veggies it would be nourishing for my physical body as well as super balancing for my chakras! True to form I tweaked it and gave it my own twist – as is encouraged! So that is the version I shall share!

Ingredients in order of the chakras :

1 Cauliflower
2 Large garlic cloves – minced
1 Purple Onion – diced
6 Asparagus stalks – chopped
3 celery stalks – chopped fine
1 Zucchini – Sliced
1/2 Head of Broccoli – chopped small
1/4 Lemon – Juice & zest
1 Inch of ginger – grated
1 Carrot – diced
1 Red Capsicum – diced

I added extra spices for the throat chakra:

2 tsp Caraway seeds* – ground
3 tsp Galangal*
1/2 tsp Cayenne pepper*

1 tsp Dried Oregano
1 small handful of fresh coriander
1 TBSP Hemp Seeds
2 TBSP Tamari*
Himalayan pink salt & cracked black pepper

* These were approximate measurements so add more or less to your liking
Go easy on the Cayenne as it is super spicy and I like it too darn hot 😉 *

Method:

Pulse the Cauliflower in food processor until a rice-like consistency is formed.

Heat oil in a large frying pan or wok over a medium heat, add the onion and garlic sauté for a minute or so then add the dried  herbs and spices until they release aroma then add the hardest veggies, while they are beginning to cook grate in the ginger, lemon zest and lemon juice, add the remainder of the veggies and cauliflower, drizzle in the Tamari, toss them through and saute for about 5 minutes or until they’re cooked to your liking. Remove from the heat stir through the coriander, top with hemp seeds and serve with lots of fresh cracked black pepper and salt taste.

12647356_10153918358684803_6415475380409033022_n

chakras

Leave a Reply

